The Vicious Truth About Worrying

This is from my weekly devotional blog and the title of the book I’m working on…

Oh Lord, It's Monday!

Oh well, here I go again with another one of those random thoughts this morning.  And the random thought for this week is WORRYING.  The word I offer about the Monday Morning Spirit is precise:  WORRYING, not “worry” or “worried” but WORRYING.  I decided to go to the dictionary for the meaning of this tragic word.  Oh, I knew what the word meant, at least I thought I did.  I discovered something new and here it is:

worrying-definition

The first two definitions I already understood very well.  To worry about something is to torment and torture yourself, often fueled by the dreaded thought of “What If”.  It is looking at a situation and primarily seeing the worst possible outcome.  That second one is very clear to me:  it’s about taking your worries and tormenting others with your worries.  We’ve all known people like that and now, thanks to…

View original post 1,254 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

